Pueblo Advisory Group

Dedicated. Passionate. Resilient.

Crow Canyon’s Pueblo Advisory Group works closely with Crow Canyon staff and their home communities to contribute to Crow Canyon’s research, curriculum development, and educational outreach.

Stewart Bruce Koyiyumptewa

Pueblo Advisory Group

Stewart is from the Hopi Village of Hotevilla on Third Mesa and serves as the director of the Hopi Cultural Preservation Office.

Theresa Pasqual

Board of Trustees; Pueblo Advisory Group

Theresa is a member of Acoma Pueblo and works toward the protection of cultural landscapes, expansion of traditional ecological knowledge in scientific study, academic research, and policy based in equity, social justice, and inclusion.

Octavius Seowtewa

Pueblo Advisory Group

Octavius is a member of Zuni Pueblo (A:shiwi) and plays a crucial role in Zuni site protection and preservation projects.

Chris Toya

Board of Trustees; Pueblo Advisory Group

Chris is a member of Jemez Pueblo and serves an important role in the community as an archaeologist and cultural resource specialist.

Gary Roybal

Pueblo Advisory Group

Gary is a member Pueblo of San Ildefonso with a long-standing history of work in NAGPRA repatriation for the National Park Service and various museums.

Joseph H. Suina

Board of Trustees; Pueblo Advisory Group

Joseph is Professor Emeritus at the University of New Mexico College of Education, former Governor of Cochiti Pueblo, and former Director of the Institute for American Indian Education. Joseph joined Crow Canyon’s Native American Advisory Group in 2008 and has served on the Board since 2009.

Rebecca Hammond

Educator and American Indian Outreach Manager; 1991 Lab Intern

Becky is an experienced educator, founding member of the Native American Advisory Group, and a talented beader.